United States District Courts

United States District Courts of California

Central District of California
Has three divisions: The Eastern Division, covering Riverside and San Bernardino counties, the Southern Division, covering Orange County, and the Western Division, covering Los Angeles, Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispoand Ventura counties

Eastern District of California
Has two divisions: The Fresno Division, covering Calaveras, Fresno, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Stanislaus, Tulare and Tuolumne counties and the Sacramento Division, covering Alpine, Amador, Butte, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Mono, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Yolo and Yuba counties

Northern District of California
Has three divisions: The Oakland Division, covering Alameda and Contra Costa counties, the San Francisco Division, covering Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino,Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Sonoma counties and the San Jose Division, covering Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, and Santa Cruz counties

Southern District of California
Includes Imperial and San Diego counties in the southern part of the state of California

Sign Up for Pfeiffer Law's Monthly Newsletter

Contact Jon and his team today.